Get in touch

The Growling Shrew, Bottle Shop is still here and loving what we're able to offer you.  We are continuing to showcase a wide and varied selection of amazing craft and traditional beers, ciders and artisan gins from talented small UK independent producers, whilst also having a tailored selection of non-UK products.

We pride ourselves on not stocking the beers, ciders, gins or rums that can be found in supermarkets and national off-licences.

Autumn Opening Hours

 

Monday: Closed

Tuesday: 11.00am - 4.00pm

Wednesday: 11.00am - 4.00pm

Thursday: 11.00am - 4.00pm

Friday: 11.00am - 6.30pm

Saturday: 9.30am - 6.30pm

Sunday: 11.00am - 4.00pm

 

 

 

If you're not able to make it to the shop, why not check out our webshop and we'll sort out getting beer, cider, gin & rum to you.  Also, we have a click and collect option should you be passing but don't have time to browse in-store.

 

 

Festive Opening Hours

Mon 29th Nov   Closed
Tues 30th Nov   11.00am - 4.00pm
Wed 1st Dec   11.00am - 4.00pm
Thurs 2nd Dec   11.00am - 4.00pm
Fri 3rd Dec   11.00am - 4.00pm
Sat 4th Dec   9.30am - 6.30pm
Sun 5th Dec   11.00am - 4.00pm

 

Mon 6th Dec   Closed
Tues 7th Dec   11.00am - 4.00pm
Wed 8th Dec   11.00am - 4.00pm
Thurs 9th Dec   11.00am - 4.00pm
Fri 10th Dec   11.00am - 6.30pm
Sat 11th Dec   9.30am - 6.30pm
Sun 12th Dec   11.00am - 4.00pm

 

Mon 13th Dec   Closed
Tues 14th Dec   11.00am - 4..00pm
Wed: 15th Dec   11.00am - 4.00pm
Thurs 16th Dec   11.00am - 4.00pm
Fri 17th Dec   11.00pm - 6.30pm
Sat 18th Dec   9.30am - 6.30pm
Sun 19th Dec   11.00am - 4.00pm

 

Mon 20th Dec   Closed
Tues 21st Dec   11.00am - 4.00pm
Wed 22nd Dec   11.00am - 4.00pm
Thurs 23rd Dec   11.00am - 4.00pm
Christmas Eve   9.30am - 5:00pm
Christmas Day   Closed

 

Mon 26th Dec   Closed
Tues 27th Dec   Closed
Wed 28th Dec   11.00am - 4.00pm
Thurs 29th Dec   11.00am - 4.00pm
Fri 30th Dec   11.00am - 6.30am
New Years Eve   11.00am - 4.00pm
New Years Day   Closed (Until 28th January)

 

Find us

The Growling Shrew
49 Swadford Street
Skipton
North Yorkshire
BD23 1QY

Send us a message

SUPPLIER ENQUIRIES...

If you're a brewery, cider maker or distillery and think your product will be a good fit in our shop, please get in touch:  bottles@thegrowlingshrew.com

Follow us